www.2009anniversary.com/www.fifagame2010.com - If you received a message


Nigeria
Multidox .:.:. Forum


Home | Nigeria | ( 1 ) | Subscribe

Posted by Henry on October 14, 2009 at 04:28:15:

Have you received an sms message telling you to go to any of these sites lately? - www.2009anniversary.com/www.fifagame2010.com

Well, this is to inform you that these and a couple of toehr sites are scam sites and they do not belong to mtn or any other network in Africa. They are fraudulent websites which only want to collect people's personal information.

You could be asked to provide your:
- Phone number
- Address
- Atm number
- Atm pin
- Bank account
and other Personal information

The message may come like this.

You have just won N1 million in the 2009 Fifa anniversary promo. Go to www.2009anniversary.com or www.fifagame2010.com confirm your code and collect your prize.

Don't waste your time going to any of those sites as they are 419 sites and it would not help you. If you won anything from MTN or Glo or Zain, they would call you by phone and you can confirm by calling the customer service. Also you can check the message routing number in the sms you received, it would show about 16 digits. MTN only sends promotional sms and with about 4 digit codes as the phone number.




Follow Ups:
  1. Re: www.2009anniversary.com/www.fifagame2010.com - If you received a message

    Posted by on October 17, 2009 at 13:47:51:
    In Reply to: www.2009anniversary.com/www.fifagame2010.com - If you received a message posted by Henry on October 14, 2009 at 04:28:15:

    I recieved an sms of 1m naira,my ques.is how can i collect my price.tanx



Post a Followup

Required fields are Name, Subject and Message.


Name:

Subject:

Message:

Video:

Image | Attach file (How?):

Image

Website( e.g. http://www.multidox.net)

Website title: