www.mtnfifacup.com
Nigeria Multidox .:.:. Forum
Home | Nigeria | Subscribe
Posted by Ike Okoye
on August 11, 2009 at 03:14:52:
Have you been to this site recently or have been receiving text messages prompting you to go there because you won N1million in the MTN FIFA 2010 promo. Well, it is true that MTN is currently doing a promo in relation to the South Africa FIFA 2010 world cup and people are winning everyday and more. However, if you won any of the prizes, MTN will certainly contact you telling you how to claim your prize, but they certainly will not tell you to go to any site like: www.mtnfifacup.com www.mtnfifa2010.com www.mtnfifacup.tk www.mtnfifagame.com or any other that is not related to mtnonline.com www.mtnfifacup.com does not belong to MTN as it is a fraud site that only wants to withdraw money from your bank since they will want to collect your ATM and personal details. MTN has no right to ask for your ATM pin, even your bank has no right to ask for your ATM pin as it belongs to you only. Don't waste your time calling mtn customer service because you want to confirm any winnings as there are already thousands of people doing so already, the line is very busy. Just look into the details of the sms or phone call made to you. How to know it is fradulent: 1. The site doesn't go 2. The site goes but they ask for your ATM pin or online banking password. 3. They ask you to go to a site that is not mtnonline.com 4. They ask you to call a non special number like 080******** instead of something like 0803 5. The text asks you to make an initial deposit or send recharge card to facilitate your payment. Just delete texts like this and try not to give everyone you see your phone number, give only to trusted friends.
Follow Ups:
Re: www.mtnfifacup.com
Posted by NENE OKORIE on August 12, 2009 at 08:54:15:
In Reply to: www.mtnfifacup.com posted by
Ike Okoye on August 11, 2009 at 03:14:52:
SO THIS MESSAGE WAS ACTUALLY FALSE.SO MTN IF TRUE IS SUPPOSE TO CAL US TO INFORM US OF THE PRIZE.WELL I HAVE BEEN PLAYING SO AM ALSO EXPECTING A PRIZE FROM MTN.THANKS FOR THE ADVICE,ARE THIS PEOPLE NOT MEANT TO BE PUNISHED NOT TO SPOIL THE COMPANYS NAME.........
Send me a message:
Re: www.mtnfifacup.com
Posted by ademola mubaraq on August 12, 2009 at 19:07:19:
In Reply to: www.mtnfifacup.com posted by
Ike Okoye on August 11, 2009 at 03:14:52:
this is very unpatriotic of our dear citizens at this time of rebranding of our great nation...thank you 4 this message,i almost fall a victim.
Re: www.mtnfifacup.com
Posted by Folayan Olushola on August 14, 2009 at 09:46:42:
In Reply to: www.mtnfifacup.com posted by
Ike Okoye on August 11, 2009 at 03:14:52:
I got that text Also. Its Fake. MTNs' Center No is +2348030001410 NOT +447797706247 2 IKE>> Its True. Thanks for putting these up before me. 2 MUBARAQ>> What are they re-branding? Did she re-brand her daughter na him she go marry white pikin? aren't guys on the street of Lagos? They are re-branding their pocket not the Nation.
Send me a message:
|